Bayesian inference : what if one of input value and output value are the measurement data

• I want to do UQ with Bayesian inference.
  • I studied the examples in uqlab, and I found out prey and predator model example almost fits my problem.
  • The big difference between the example and mine is one of the input value and output value are the measurement data
  • I tried to set ID for both measurement data (input, output of the test function) with MoMap and set the output of model motion mfile as [input,output].
  • The error message says the the dimension of arrays being concatend are not consistent.
    Dimensions of arrays being concatenated are not consistent.

Error in uq_initialize_uq_inversion (line 173)
Opt.Value(ii).MOMap = [ones(1,NoutCurr);Opt.Value(ii).MOMap];

Error in uq_porosity_210622 (line 128)
myBayesianAnalysis = uq_createAnalysis(BayesOpts);

Could I get any help for this problem?

Dear Yesol,

welcome to UQWorld.

I fear that one would need to see more of your code generating this error message to give help for dealing with this error message.

Moreover, I am not sure what you mean by "The big difference between the example and mine is one of the input value and output value are the measurement data."

• The interpretation leading to the simplest solution would be that your function in the mfile returns also the values of the input given to mfile as part of the output. Here I would suggest to write a further mfile as a wrapper file and that in this wrapper file your mfile is called and the output is saved in two variables. The first one should be ignored and the second one should be the output variable of the function in the wrapper file. You may have to adapt your settings for MOMAP afterwards